Home » The Chesler Legacy by Chris Jamison
The Chesler Legacy Chris Jamison

The Chesler Legacy

Chris Jamison

Published December 1st 2000
ISBN : 9780595161676
Paperback
598 pages
Enter answer

 About the Book 

In the vein of Ludlum and Morrell, The Chesler Legacy crackles with international intrigue and vivid characters slung through a violent vortex of high pressure action. The quiet world of academics at the University of Heidelberg, where James CheslerMoreIn the vein of Ludlum and Morrell, The Chesler Legacy crackles with international intrigue and vivid characters slung through a violent vortex of high pressure action. The quiet world of academics at the University of Heidelberg, where James Chesler studies for his PhD in philosophy, is shattered when James learns of his fathers death in California. Suddenly, two attempts are made on his own life. With his girlfriend, Chantal, desperate to keep her own sordid past from James, they run—wracked with confusion yet intent on discovering who threatens James and why.When CIA station chief Michael Kowalski reads of Charles Cheslers death, he knows the past has risen from the ashes of the botched Operation Sunburst he ran with Chesler years earlier in Argentina. He must find James, protect him, and seize the opportunity to resurrect his own stalled career from its ignominy since that debacle sixteen years earlier.Fear, rage and revenge scorch the pages of The Chesler Legacy from start to finish.