Home » Allies (Far From Home, #5) by Tony Healey
Allies (Far From Home, #5) Tony Healey

Allies (Far From Home, #5)

Tony Healey

Published
ISBN :
ebook
Enter answer

 About the Book 

FAR FROM HOME 5: ALLIESWith the last of her supplies dwindling, the Defiant must seek out new resources and allies in a galaxy wholly unfamiliar to them. Meanwhile, a mysterious attacker is revealed to be a deadly new foe. And Captain Jessica King isMoreFAR FROM HOME 5: ALLIESWith the last of her supplies dwindling, the Defiant must seek out new resources and allies in a galaxy wholly unfamiliar to them. Meanwhile, a mysterious attacker is revealed to be a deadly new foe. And Captain Jessica King is burdened by her own problems...THE FAR FROM HOME SERIESFollow the adventures of Captain King and the crew of the Defiant, pulled through a black hole, far from everything they have ever known.If you liked Battlestar Galactica, Star Trek, and Star Wars then you will LOVE the Far From Home series, a 12 book epic adventure unlike anything youve ever read!Readers can’t get enough of FAR FROM HOME 1: LEGENDI really enjoyed this book, and am looking forward to the rest of the series. Its great to see a female commander and the action and characters really had a nice balance. Reminded me of some of my favorite scifi and thats a good thing! I definitely recommend for fans of Battlestar and Star Trek.- Amazon ReviewerI enjoyed this story very much. The author has a natural gift for storytelling, memorable characters, and building suspense. If this is the first in a series I look forward to reading them all.- Adam Drake, Smashwords ReviewerThe story zips along at a lightning quick pace and ends on a cliffhanger - as it should. Im eagerly awaiting the next instalment.- Jeff Oaster, Smashwords ReviewerFar from home... I think it’s a good title, and not the only good thing in this book. As some other reviews stressed already, the choice of characters and names is very good. The action is sustained and gripping. The space encounters are cinematically presented. It is a good read.- Blacklight Design, Smashwords Reviewer